City Council

Council and Mayor Foyer


  • 7:00 PM
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month
  • Council Chambers
    500 S. Oak Street
    Roanoke, TX 76262

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes | View Archives


Scooter Gierisch

Scooter Gierisch - Mayor, Term expires May 2024

Holly Gray-MooreHolly Gray-Moore - Mayor Pro Tem ,Ward 1, Term expires May 2026

Hogan PageHogan Page - Council Member Ward 1, Term expires May 2024

Brian DarbyBrian Darby - Council Member Ward 2, Term expires May 2026

Bryan MoyersBryan Moyers - Council Member Ward 2, Term expires May 2024

David BrundageDavid Brundage - Council Member Ward 3, Term expires May 2026

David ThompsonDavid Thompson - Council Member Ward 3, Term expires May 2024

Members of the City Council are elected for 3-year terms on a nonpartisan basis. The City Council is made up of 7 members, with 2 council members elected from each of the city’s 3 wards (PDF) and the mayor elected at large.

Attending Meetings

Citizens are welcome to attend council meetings and may speak during public input. If you wish to speak at a council meeting, please fill out the public input form and submit online.